Students Against Trafficking & Sexploitation 

Click here to edit subtitle

Organizations

Breaking Free (St. Paul, MN) www.breakingfree.net

Mission 21 (Rochester, MN) www.mission21mn.org

MN Girls Are Not For Sale (Minneapolis, MN) www.mngirlsnotforsale.org

Institute for Trafficked, Exploited, & Missing Persons (Golden , MN)www.itemp.org

Advocates For Human Rights (Minneapolis, MN) www.theadvocatesforhumanrights.org 

(MNMAN) Minnesota Men's Action Network/ Gender Violence Institute (Clearwater, MN)  www.genderviolenceinstitute.org

(MATTOO) Men Against The Trafficking Of Others (Minneapolis, MN) www.mattoo.org 

Central Minnesota Sexual Assault Center (St. Cloud, MN) www.cmsac.org

Minnesota Coalition Against Sexual Assault (St. Paul, MN) www.mncasa.org

Minnesota Coalition For Battered Women (St. Paul, MN) www.mcbw.org

Sheila Wellstone Institute (St. Paul, MN) www.wellstone.org

(RAINN) Rape, Abuse & Incest National Network www.rainn.org

International Justice Mission www.ijm.org

Not For Sale www.notforsalecampaign.org

The A21 Campaign www.thea21campaign.org

Polaris Project www.polarisproject.org

Shared Hope International www.sharedhope.org

Exodus Cry www.exoduscry.com

Stop the Traffick www.stopthetraffick.org

Your Brain On Porn www.yourbrainonporn.com

Pornography Harms www.pornharms.com

Fight the New Drug www.fightthenewdrug.org

Anti-Pornography www.antipornography.org

Feminists Stop Porn Culture www.stoppornculture.org

Stop Demand www.stopdemand.org

XXXCHURCH www.xxxchurch.com

Unearthed: Killing Sexual Exploitation at its Root www.unearthedpictures.com

Department of HHS Trafficking Campaign www.acf.hhs.gov/programs/orr/programs/anti-trafficking

Free The Slaves www.freetheslaves.net

Prostitution Research and Education www.prostitutionresearch.com

End Slavery Now www.endslaverynow.com

Love146 www.love146.org

GEMS www.gems-girls.org

RedLight Children www.redlightchildren.org

Finding Freedom International www.findingfreedomint.org

The Rebecca Project For Human Rights www.rebeccaproject.org

Wake People Up www.wakepeopleup.com

Covenant Eyes (Internet Filter & Accountability) www.covenanteyes.com

Sex Addicts Anonymous  www.saa-recovery.org

Recommended Reading

Books:
  • Sex Trafficking: Inside the Business of Modern Slavery by Siddharth Kara
  • The Natashas: Inside the New Global Sex Trade by Victor Malarek
  • The Johns: Sex for Sale and the Men that Buy It by Victor Malarek
  • Pornland: How Porn Has Hijacked Our Sexuality 
  • Getting Off: Pornography & The End of Masculinity by Robert Jensen
  • Somebody's Daughter: The Hidden Story of America's Prostituted Children and the Battle to Save Them by Julian Sher
    • Pornified: How Pornography is Transforming Our Lives, Our Relationships, and Our Families by Pamela Paul
    • Not For Sale by David Batstone
    • The War on Human Trafficking: U.S. Policy Assessed by Anthony DeStefano

    Articles:

    Films

    • Human Trafficking (2006)
    • Nefarious: Merchant of Souls (2012)
    • Sex + Money: A National Search For Human Worth (2011)
    • Not My Life (2011)
    • Half the Sky (2012)
    • Trade (2007)
    • Taken (2008)

    MEDIA

    Past Powerpoints